Governing lowa's public universities and special schools

University of Iowa Iowa State University University of Northern Iowa Iowa School for the Deaf Iowa Braille and Sight Saving School Lakeside Laboratory Regents Resource Center Northwest Iowa Regents Resource Center Quad-Cities Graduate Center Southwest Iowa Regents Resource Center



Bruce Rastetter, President, Alden
Katie Mulholland, President Pro Tem, Marion
Sherry Bates, Scranton
Patricia Cownie, Des Moines
Milt Dakovich, Waterloo
Rachael Johnson, Sioux City
Larry McKibben, Marshalltown
Michael Richards, West Des Moines
Subhash Sahai, Webster City

Robert Donley, Executive Director

8-24-16 Contact: Josh Lehman 515-242-5095

UNI Presidential Search Committee Announced

The Board of Regents, State of Iowa has announced the names of the University of Northern Iowa Presidential Search and Screen Committee. The committee is charged with identifying finalists for the Board's consideration to become the next president of the University of Northern Iowa.

The committee, which will work in conjunction with AGB Search who was hired to help facilitate the search process, will be co-chaired by Regent President Pro Tem Katie Mulholland and Daniel Power, UNI professor of management information systems.

"We have put together a committee that is diverse, inclusive and representative of the UNI community," said Mulholland. "The selection of UNI's next president is a critical task, and we take the charge of assisting in that process very seriously."

"Over the next several months, our group will work hard to find well qualified candidates to be the next president of UNI," said Power. "We will do this in an open and transparent manner. We look forward to working together to find the next great leader of UNI."

The committee will hold its first meeting on Monday, August 29 at 11:30 a.m. in the Presidential Room of Maucker Union on the UNI campus.

UNI Presidential Search and Screen Committee

Co-Chairs	. Katie Mulholland Daniel Power
AFSCME Council 61	. Susie Baker
Chief Diversity Officer	. Gwennette Berry
Academic Affairs Council	. Kavita Dhanwada
College of Social and Behavioral Sciences	. Elaine Eshbaugh

Continued on page 2

UNI Student Government President	. Hunter Flesch
Professional and Scientific Council	. Christina Geweke
University Faculty Senate	. Gretchen Gould
United Faculty	. Becky Hawbaker
UNI Faculty	. Timothy Kidd
Council of Academic Department Heads	. Eric Lange
UNI Foundation	. David Mason
College of Education	. Amy Petersen
UNI Alumni Association	. Megan Stull
College of Business	. David Surdam
College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences	. Laura Terlip
Student Success and Retention	. Kristin Woods
Iowa Board of Regents	. Sherry Bates Milt Dakovich Rachael Johnson

###